Newbridge Sarsfields GAA

Founded 1897

Co. Kildare

Sarsfields Sponsorship Launch

Download our mobile app to hear more about Newbridge Sarsfields GAA.

See More
Sarsfields GAA Sponsorship Launch 

Sarsfields GAA and LGFA are delighted to announce our new sponsors for the 2024 season, this unique sponsorship brings together a number of different businesses and will include both our Senior Mens and Senior Ladies teams and will last for the next three years.

The sponsors will be represented on our jerseys by a unique QR code which will lead directly to our main sponsorship page on our website. The jerseys for both the Senior Mens and Ladies teams will carry the QR code as well as the sponsors’ logos.

On behalf of Sarsfields, Club Chairman Eddie Manning stated, “I am very pleased to announce this unique sponsorship which allows us to bring together multiple sponsors committed to the betterment of Sarsfields, and also to include both our Senior Mens and Senior Ladies teams within the sponsorship. We are committed to being a leading light in breaking down the barriers for our ladies footballers. I would like to thank the sponsors and also to our sponsorship committee, for being able to bring this unique opportunity together”.

One of Sarsfields sponsors, club legend and All Star, Niall ‘Nuxer’ Buckley said, “I am delighted to be able to put something back into my club, which has provided so much for me and my family over the years. It is great to collaborate with like-minded people”.

Our sponsors are:

  • Conlon Power, Dave Conlon 
  • FIMA, Mossy and Fiona Lyons 
  • IWM, Conor O Donovan 
  • Warren & Partners Tom Mahon 
  • Donohue Masonry, Willie Donohue 
  • Emerald Isle Home Builders, Niall Buckley 
Brief History of Sarsfields GAA  

Sons of Sarsfield Gaelic Football Club was founded in Roseberry in 1897 and the Green jersey with the White Sash was the chosen club colours. Sarsfields won 9 Senior Football Championships between 1904 & 1915. The next golden era was the 1945–1952 period, winning Senior Football championships in 1945 and 1947 and culminating in a three in a row from 1950–1952, a 30 year wait for the next Championship was ended in 1982 with further championship wins in 1986, 1993, 1994, 1999, 2001, 2005, 2012, 2015, 2016 and 2019. Sarsfields have supplied numerous players to Kildare, Leinster and Irish Compromise Rules teams and have also appeared in 2 Leinster Club Senior Finals in 1999 & 2005 and also won the All Ireland 7 a side title in 1983 & 1984. Sarsfields players Dermot Earley (snr), Steve Kinneavy, Shea Fahy, Niall Buckley & Dermot Earley (jnr) have won All Star awards. Ben Mc Cormack was nominated for an All Star, most recently in 2023.

Hurling successes include the Intermediate B Championship in 2010 & the Junior Championship in 1986, 2009 & 2020. 

Camogie successes include the Intermediate Championship in 1993 & the Junior Championship in 1991 & 2005. 

Ladies Football wins include the Leinster Intermediate Championship in 2004, The Senior Championship in 2015 and the Intermediate Championship in 2004 & 2014 in addition to the Junior Championship in 1999 & 2003. Noelle Earley was a Ladies All Star Award Winner in 2009.  Roisin Byrne was most recently nominated for an All Star in 2023. 

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play